665 East Center • Provo, Utah 84606 • Phone (801) 374-4940 • Fax (801) 374-4982

 

 

 

 

 

Check Out The New Website

Posted-June 19th, 2014
The elementary websites are being redesigned. There are some really nice changes and it's always good to have a new look.

Here are some of the new features:

  • New Spotlight page- Find out what is going on at your school and in the classrooms. This is the first page you will see when you go to the website.
  • Navigation- With the sidebar it will be easier than ever to get to the page you want.
  • Panel Sliders- It is now very easy to see school information, the school calendar, links to teacher sites and student achievement info. It's all only one click away.
  • District Links- Links to district information is now separated from the school site and very easy to find. One click give you a drop down menu for easy access to the district information.
  • Email the Website Manager- Quick Links contain easy access to the schools Content Manager. If you have a suggestion or find a problem let the school know.

Check back often to see what is going on at our school!

 

Spotlight/School News

 

SCHOOL VISION

Provo Peaks Elementary is an exemplary school that unifies the community and instills, engages, excites, and empowers students to learn and be responsible citizens through world class education. We focus on student learning, high parent involvement, and teacher success in a culturally rich and welcoming environment, where all students can and will learn.

 

 

Title I Page


On-Line Lunch Payment


Support our School!

Purchase on Amazon thorough this link and a percentage will be donated to the Provo Peaks PTA.


Utah County Air Quality

Provo Peaks Virtual Tour

Welcome to Provo Peaks Elementary School!

 

Summer Hours
Office Hours:

June 9-12 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

June 16-18 10:00 AM -2:00 PM

June 19 8:00 AM -12 PM

July 10 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

July 14 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

August 4-8 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

 

Library Hours

June 9-26 Monday -Thursday from 9:00-11:00 AM

Story Time at 10:00 AM


Thanks for supporting our Fall Book Fair! We earned $1940 for our school. Keep on Reading!


Teacher of the Year!

Jeannie Zwahlen has received the Teacher of the Year award for Provo Peaks!

Congratulations Jeannie!!

 

School Information

Geo Guzman

Principal
GeoG@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Ryan McCarty

Facilitator
RyanM@provo.edu
Facilitator's Website


TBA

Title I
TBA@provo.edu
Title I Website


Maria Thurston

Secretary
MariaT@provo.edu


Rosa Frezzia

Secretary
RosaF@provo.edu


Coleen Bevan

Teacher
ColeenB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Holly White

Teacher
HollyB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Megan Shaw

Teacher
MeganS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lisa Galindo

Teacher
LisaGa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Brenda Travassos

Teacher
BrendaT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Katelyn Hildebrand

Teacher
KatelynH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Courtney Harrison

Teacher
CourtneyHa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Whitney Wilding

Teacher
WhitneyWi@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jill Taylor

Teacher
JillT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tina McCulloch

Teacher
TinaMc@provo.edu
Link to Website


Mark Nance

Teacher
MarkN@provo.edu
Link to Website


Emily Wall

Teacher
EmilyW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melinda Comin

Teacher
MelindaCo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Richard Keeno

Teacher
RichardK@provo.edu
Link to Website


Heather Peterson

Teacher
HeatherP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cheryl Thornton

Speech
CherylT@provo.edu


Noelee Hill

Librarian
NoeleeH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cheryl Dorsey

Lunch Manager
CherylDo@provo.edu


Lisa Harmon

School Nurse
LisaH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lucia Unzaga

School Nurse
LuciaU@provo.edu
Link to Website


Bradley Benson

Technology
BradleyB@provo.edu


Emilie Lundberg

Music
EmilieG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Provo Peaks Criterion-Referenced Tests

Percent Proficient

Language Arts

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 73% 80% 79% 86%
District 85% 85% 88% 87%
State 79% 79% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Language Arts Data

 

4rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 84% 74% 73% 77%
District 87% 87% 86% 89%
State 78% 76% 79% 79%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Language Arts Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 63% 78% 76% 89%
District 84% 88% 88% 86%
State 79% 78% 81% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Language Arts Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 79% 73% 92% 72%
District 87% 90% 89% 90%
State 80% 81% 82% 83%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Language Arts Data

 

 


Math

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 56% 60% 64% 82%
District 78% 82% 86% 87%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Math Data

 

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 53% 71% 67% 71%
District 81% 86% 85% 89%
State 76% 78% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Math Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 63% 72% 62% 88%
District 84% 85% 85% 87%
State 78% 77% 79% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Math Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 44% 63% 89% 68%
District 79% 85% 85% 89%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Math Data

 

 


Science

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 45% 39% 45% 48%
District 68% 70% 70% 80%
State 65% 66% 70% 71%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Science Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 47% 56% 39% 77%
District 73% 77% 77% 78%
State 74% 75% 76% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Science Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 67% 57% 69% 52%
District 78% 81% 80% 83%
State 75% 76% 76% 76%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Science Data

 

Achievement Data