665 East Center • Provo, Utah 84606 • Phone (801) 374-4940 • Fax (801) 374-4982

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome to Provo Peaks Elementary

 

Christmas Break December 22nd-January 2nd Classes resume on January 5th. 

Jeanie Z

Jeannie Zwahlen: Teacher of the Year 2014!

Jeanie has received the Teacher of the Year award for Provo Peaks! Congratulations!

Amber H

(July 22, 2014)

Amber Hundley, Provo Peaks' head custodian honored to accept the awards  from the 13th Annual Symposium Simon Institute in San Antonio, Texas.

The Mark Reimers Cleaning for Health Award for distinguished and innovative service in the implementation of the (OS1) Cleaning Process to improve school health, safety and sustainability.

A Green Cleaning Program of Merit Award for Provo Peaks Elementary School.

Outstanding Cleaning Worker Medal for her outstanding work in leading her

 

Spotlight/School News

 

Vision and Mission

 

The vision of Provo Peaks is to perform on a metacognitive level. 

The mission of Provo Peaks is to foster a culture of pride in ourselves and our school. By understanding our strengths and weaknesses, we are accountable for our own growth and we can achieve and surpass high expectations. By becoming critical thinkers and active learners, we invest in ourselves and our future.

We commit to…

having civilly honest conversations

working hard

being dedicated and consistent as a school team

having a safe environment where all opinions are valued

making sure that all student's need are the focus of all decisions

reaching consensus (willing to make compromises and move forward as one) 

 

Welcome to the Home of the Pumas

Office Hours: 

8:35 A.M. - 3:45 P.M.  

School Bells:

8:35 A.M. - Transition

8:40 A.M. - School starts

3:20 P.M. -  School ends 

Regular School Hours:

Monday-Thursday 8:40 A.M. - 3:20 P.M. and 

Friday 8:40 A.M. - 1:30 P.M. 

Morning Kindergarten  

Monday-Thursday 8:40 A.M. - 11:35 A.M.

and Friday 8:40 A.M. - 10:45 A.M.

Afternoon Kindergarten

Monday-Thursday 12:20 P.M. - 3:20 P.M. 
and Friday 11:20 A.M. - 1:30 P.M.

 

We have additional early outs for professional development. Please refer to the school calendar for additional information.

 

Drop off Hours 

Safety matters!

For the safety of our students, we ask you to let your children show up to school no earlier than 8:35 A.M. This is the time when school teachers are available to supervise our students. In bad weather (heavy rain or very cold day), students are welcome to access the school starting at 8:20 A.M. through the NW door (closest to the gymnasium)and wait in the gymnasium .

If you are dropping off or sending your child to receive school breakfast, they can access the lunch room no earlier than 7:55 A.M. through the outside lunch room door on 600 East.

Thank you for support.

 

School Title I Page

Parent Involvement Policy
Parent-School Compact
Parent Right to Know
Complaint Procedures
Title One Quick Facts

 

School Information

Geovanni Guzman

Principal
GeoG@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Lisa Twitchell

Facilitator
LisaT@provo.edu
Facilitator's Website


Emily Wall

Title I
EmilyW@provo.edu
Title I Website


Maria Thurston

Secretary
MariaT@provo.edu


Coleen Bevan

Teacher
ColeenB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Heather Talbot

Teacher
HeatherT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Holly White

Teacher
HollyB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Megan Shaw

Teacher
MeganS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Breanna Deshazer

Teacher
BreannaD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lisa Galindo

Teacher
LisaGa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Katelyn Hildebrand

Teacher
KatelynH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Christina Magleby

Teacher
ChristinaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Whitney Wilding

Teacher
WhitneyWi@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lindsay Wilson

Teacher
LindsayR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lynsi Zippro

Teacher
LynsiZ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tina McCulloch

Teacher
TinaMc@provo.edu
Link to Website


Misty Wright

Teacher
MistyW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Rebecca Pili

Teacher
RebeccaP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jennifer Evans

Teacher
JenniferE@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melinda Comin

Teacher
MelindaCo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Richard Keeno

Teacher
RichardK@provo.edu
Link to Website


Heather Peterson

Teacher
HeatherP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Joshua Harmon

Teacher
JoshuaHa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Terri Francis

4th Grade
TeresaF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cindy Taylor

5th Grade
CindyT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Harmony Kartchner

6th Grade
HarmonyK@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cheryl Thornton

Speech
CherylT@provo.edu


Noelee Hill

Librarian
NoeleeH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cheryl Dorsey

Lunch Manager
CherylDo@provo.edu


Lisa Harmon

School Nurse
LisaH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lucia Unzaga

School Nurse
LuciaU@provo.edu
Link to Website


Bradley Benson

Technology
BradleyB@provo.edu


Emilie Lundberg

Music
EmilieG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Whitney Werner

Band
WhitneyWe@provo.edu


Brianna Sterling

Theater
BriannaS@provo.edu


Michelle Chandler

Art
MichelleC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Mallory Tryon

Music
MalloryT@provo.edu


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Provo Peaks Criterion-Referenced Tests

Percent Proficient

Language Arts

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 73% 80% 79% 86%
District 85% 85% 88% 87%
State 79% 79% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Language Arts Data

 

4rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 84% 74% 73% 77%
District 87% 87% 86% 89%
State 78% 76% 79% 79%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Language Arts Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 63% 78% 76% 89%
District 84% 88% 88% 86%
State 79% 78% 81% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Language Arts Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 79% 73% 92% 72%
District 87% 90% 89% 90%
State 80% 81% 82% 83%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Language Arts Data

 

 


Math

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 56% 60% 64% 82%
District 78% 82% 86% 87%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Math Data

 

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 53% 71% 67% 71%
District 81% 86% 85% 89%
State 76% 78% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Math Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 63% 72% 62% 88%
District 84% 85% 85% 87%
State 78% 77% 79% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Math Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 44% 63% 89% 68%
District 79% 85% 85% 89%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Math Data

 

 


Science

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 45% 39% 45% 48%
District 68% 70% 70% 80%
State 65% 66% 70% 71%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Science Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 47% 56% 39% 77%
District 73% 77% 77% 78%
State 74% 75% 76% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Science Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Provo Peaks 67% 57% 69% 52%
District 78% 81% 80% 83%
State 75% 76% 76% 76%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Science Data

 

Achievement Data