665 East Center • Provo, Utah 84606 • Phone (801) 374-4940 • Fax (801) 374-4982

 

 

 

 


Welcome to Provo Peaks Elementary

 

 

Summer Success Kick-Off

 

 

 

Matthew is the 2015 Grand Champion

Mathew wins award

March 24th, 2015

Matthew Argyle is a student that has achieved excellence in a Science Competition.  He is the Grand Champion in Chemistry in the 2015 contest.  The competition is sponsored by the Central Utah Science and Engineering Fair.  Click here to see more pictures from the event.

As Grand Champion Matthew won $60 for himself and another $60 for his teacher.  We are proud of you Matthew.  Congratulations!

 

2015 Break into Code Competition

Wed, 22 Apr 2015 00:00 - Sun, 7 Jun 2015 23:59

Break into the Code Image  

Students 9-18 years old worldwide
Ages 9-13: $3000 for 1st, $2000 for 2nd, $1000 for 3rd
Ages 14-18: $3000 for 1st, $2000 for 2nd, $1000 for 3rd

 

Clark Planetarium in Provo Peaks


In the month of February, The Clark Planetarium joined the Provo Peaks' STEM curriculum by providing three different multi-sensory and interactive sessions that supported the K-3rd, 4-5th, and 6th grade science curriculum.

Fine Arts Presentation

Orchestra

Band

Choir


In the month of December, our community enjoyed the performance of our young artists from the orchestra, band, and choir.  The performances were conducted under the direction of Logan McKinney, Whitney Werner, and Emilie Lundberg respectively.

Fourth, fifth, and sixth grade students at Provo Peaks select one of the eight fine arts options available as part of the school curriculum. 

Spotlight/School News

VISION 7 MISSION 

The vision of Provo Peaks is to perform on a metacognitive and creative level. 

The mission of Provo Peaks is to foster a culture of pride in ourselves and our school. By understanding our strengths and weaknesses, we are accountable for our own growth and we can achieve and surpass high expectations. By becoming critical thinkers and active learners, we invest in ourselves and our future.

We commit to…

having civilly honest conversations

working hard

being dedicated and consistent as a school team

having a safe environment where all opinions are valued

making sure that all student's needs are the focus of all decisions

reaching consensus (willing to make compromises and move forward as one) 

Office Hours

8:35 A.M. - 3:45 P.M.  

Regular School Hours

Monday-Thursday 8:40 A.M. - 3:20 P.M. and 

Friday 8:40 A.M. - 1:30 P.M. 

We have additional early outs for professional development.

Please refer to the school calendar for additional information.

A transition bell rings at 8:35 A.M.  The 8:40 A.M. bell indicates the beginning of instructional time and students are expected to be in their sits at this time.  The 3:20 P.M. bell indicates the end of school.


Drop Off Times

For the safety of our students, we ask you to bring your children no earlier than 8:35 A.M. This is the time when teachers are available to supervise our students. In bad weather (heavy rain or very cold day), students are welcome to wait in the gym starting at 8:20 A.M. through the NW door (closest to the gymnasium)and wait in the gymnasium .

If you are dropping off or sending your child to receive school breakfast, they can access the lunch room no earlier than 7:55 A.M. through the outside lunch room door on 600 East.

Thank you for support!  


Morning Kindergarten  

Monday-Thursday 8:40 A.M. - 11:35 A.M.

and Friday/early out 8:40 A.M. - 10:45 A.M.

Afternoon Kindergarten

Monday-Thursday 12:20 P.M. - 3:20 P.M. 
and Friday/early out 11:20 A.M. - 1:30 P.M.

School Title I Page

Parent Involvement Policy
Parent-School Compact
Parent Right to Know
Complaint Procedures
Title One Quick Facts


Support our School PTA through Amazon

Purchase on Amazon through this link and a percentage will be donated to the Provo Peaks PTA. 

School Information

Geovanni Guzman

Principal
GeoG@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Lisa Twitchell

Facilitator
LisaT@provo.edu
Facilitator's Website


Emily Wall

Title I
EmilyW@provo.edu
Title I Website


Maria Thurston

Secretary
MariaT@provo.edu


Coleen Bevan

Teacher
ColeenB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Heather Talbot

Teacher
HeatherT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Holly White

Teacher
HollyB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Megan Shaw

Teacher
MeganS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Breanna Deshazer

Teacher
BreannaD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lisa Galindo

Teacher
LisaGa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Katelyn Hildebrand

Teacher
KatelynH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Christina Magleby

Teacher
ChristinaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Whitney Wilding

Teacher
WhitneyWi@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lindsay Wilson

Teacher
LindsayR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lynsi Zippro

Teacher
LynsiZ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tina McCulloch

Teacher
TinaMc@provo.edu
Link to Website


Misty Wright

Teacher
MistyW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Rebecca Pili

Teacher
RebeccaP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jennifer Evans

Teacher
JenniferE@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melinda Comin

Teacher
MelindaCo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Richard Keeno

Teacher
RichardK@provo.edu
Link to Website


Heather Peterson

Teacher
HeatherP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Joshua Harmon

Teacher
JoshuaHa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Terri Francis

4th Grade
TeresaF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cindy Taylor

5th Grade
CindyT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Harmony Kartchner

6th Grade
HarmonyK@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cheryl Thornton

Speech
CherylT@provo.edu


Noelee Hill

Librarian
NoeleeH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cheryl Dorsey

Lunch Manager
CherylDo@provo.edu


Lisa Harmon

School Nurse
LisaH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lucia Unzaga

School Nurse
LuciaU@provo.edu
Link to Website


Bradley Benson

Technology
BradleyB@provo.edu


Emilie Lundberg

Music
EmilieG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Whitney Werner

Band
WhitneyWe@provo.edu


Brianna Sterling

Theater
BriannaS@provo.edu


Michelle Chandler

Art
MichelleC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Mallory Tryon

Music
MalloryT@provo.edu


Chris Roberts

Fine Arts
ChrisR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Rosa Frezzia

After School Program
RosaF@provo.edu
Link to Website


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Provo Peaks 2014 SAGE Tests

2013-14 SAGE Summative average proficiencies shown below reflect a new baseline for Utah's end of level testing. The new SAGE test is different than the previous Criteria Referenced Tests (CRT), and more challenging, and therefore cannot be compared to CRT results from previous years. SAGE tests are adaptive, with questions based on new Utah Core standards, and contain technology-based questions versus all multiple choice.


Third Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 36% 54% 44%
Math 43% 52% 44%

 

Fourth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 40% 54% 42%
Math 33% 60% 48%
Science 29% 50% 43%

 

Fifth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 37% 53% 42%
Math 43% 59% 44%
Science 35% 51% 46%

 

Sixth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 47% 53% 43%
Math 34% 48% 35%
Science 36% 51% 46%

 

Historic Criterion-Referenced Tests

 

Achievement Data

 

 

The Provo City School District supports equal opportunity for students, staff, parents and guests and complies with state and federal law regulation including Title VII of the Civil Rights Act and Title IX of the Education Amendments. The District does not discriminate in programs services, activities or employment on the basis of religion, sex, sexual orientation, race, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, or disability.

Inquiries regarding students, programs, services or activity compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Student Services at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4814.

For program, service or activity accommodations under the ADA, please contact Student Services at 801-374-4838 or donnan@provo.edu.

Inquiries regarding employment compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Human Resources at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4938.

For applicant or employee accommodations under the ADA, please contact the Benefit Coordinator 801-374-4847 or rebeccavo@provo.edu.